TWHBEA Board Of Directors

Candidacy Declaration Deadline: August 1, 2012

As per the direction of the TWHBEASM By Laws, prior to May 1 of each year a determination is to be made as to the number of directors to be elected from each state, province, country or region, based on the number of members from each.

With a total of 14 to be elected (in 2012) for three-year terms, 2 to be elected for a one-year term and 1 for a two-year term plus the 57 remaining directors, there will be 74 total directors at the conclusion of the election. Each director shall be a resident of the state or region from which he or she is elected.

To qualify for election to the Board of Directors, a person must have been a dues paying member of the Association for at least the past five (5) consecutive years and a director may not be serving a Horse Protection Act suspension for thirty (30) days or longer from the USDA. Each potential director must have had at least one horse duly registered with the Association for a period of one year, commencing as of August 1 of the preceding year to be elected, and must keep at least one horse continuously registered throughout the duration of the election period and the term. For horses registered in the name of a Corporation, the name of the owner of record on the registration form or on the transfer form will be honored. A horse registered to a married couple will qualify one spouse to run for election. Horses registered to any other partnership will not qualify any of their owners for election.

No person shall be eligible to be a director for more than two (2) full consecutive terms, however, a director may serve more than two (2) nonconsecutive terms.

Persons wishing to declare themselves as a "Candidate for the Board" may send a fax to Ron Thomas, Executive Director, 931-359-7530, email mwalker@twhbea.com or mail their declaration to:

"Candidate for the Board" c/o TWHBEA P.O. Box 286 Lewisburg TN 37091-0286

STATE, PROVINCE, COUNTRY OR REGION	# TO ELECT
Alabama	1
Arkansas (two-year term)	1
Colorado (one-year term)	1
Idaho	1
Illinois	1
Iowa	1
Israel	1
Louisiana	1
New York	1

STATE, PROVINCE, COUNTRY OR REGION	# TO ELECT
South Carolina	1
Tennessee	1
Virginia (one-year term) (three-year term)	2
Wyoming	1
Region #2 (Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota)	1
Region #3 (Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Quebec, Nova Scotia)	1
Region #6 (Manitoba, Ontario, Saskatchewan)	1